Nodejs-Express Typescript Boilerplate

I have created a boilerplate for the Nodejs-Express Typescription server application. The boilerplate is available on Github.

Why I have created this?

There are many boilerplates available on the internet which provide a server app with nodejs, express & typescript but I found them either too complex for my use case or too simple where I need to configure a lot of features later. So I build this repo to be used in projects which are simple & don’t require a lot of unnecessary tooling.

Features

  • Simple Code with no unnecessary dependencies.

  • JSON & Cookie parsing support with no need for configurations.

  • Environment variables can be easily added in file .env using library like dotenv.

  • Logging support using libraries like winston & morgan

  • Prettier & ESlint added so that your code looks & feels consistent.